This year’s AACTA Industry Awards presented by Foxtel – previously known as the Industry Luncheon –  was broadcast tonight for the first time exclusively via the AACTA ScreenFest website and Foxtel Arts, which was made possible by leading screen production house, Cutting Edge.

The online event was hosted by Australian stand-up comedian, presenter and writer Claire Hooper, alongside a slew of entertainers that presented Awards including Rachel Griffiths, Ed Kavalee, Rhys Nicholson, Dilruk Jayasinha, Celia Pacquola and Bernard Curry.

The list of AACTA Awards and recipients presented are as follows:

  • Best Casting presented by Casting Networks: Kirsty McGregor, Stevie Ray (Babyteeth)
  • Best Cinematography: Stefan Duscio (The Invisible Man)
  • Best Cinematography in a Documentary: Nick Robinson, Jon Shaw, Caspar Mazzotti, Cam Batten (Australia’s Ocean Odyssey: A Journey Down the East Australian Current Episode 1: The Tropics)
  • Best Cinematography in Television: Bonnie Elliott (Stateless Episode 1 – The Circumstances in Which They Come)
  • Best Costume Design: Alice Babidge (True History of the Kelly Gang)
  • Best Costume Design in Television: Mariot Kerr (Stateless Episode 1 – The Circumstances in Which They Come)
  • Best Direction in Nonfiction Television: Larissa Behrendt (Maralinga Tjarutja)
  • Best Editing: Andy Canny (The Invisible Man)
  • Best Editing in a Documentary: Daniela Raulli (Can Art Stop A Bullet: William Kelly’s Big Picture)
  • Best Editing in Television: Mark Atkin (Stateless Episode 1 – The Circumstances in Which They Come)
  • Best Hair and Makeup presented by HASK: Kirsten Veysey (True History of the Kelly Gang)
  • Best Original Score: Amanda Brown (Babyteeth)
  • Best Original Score in a Documentary: Amanda Brown (Brazen Hussies)
  • Best Original Score in Television: Cornel Wilczek (Stateless Episode 6 – The Seventh)
  • Best Production Design: Karen Murphy, Rebecca Cohen (True History of the Kelly Gang)
  • Best Production Design in Television: Melinda Doring (Stateless Episode 1 – The Circumstances in Which They Come)
  • Best Sound: P.K Hooker, Will Files, Paul “Salty” Brincat (The Invisible Man)
  • Best Sound in a Documentary: Emma Bortignon, Paul Shanahan, David Williams, Gemma Stack(Suzi Q)
  • Best Sound in Television: Tom Heuzenroeder, Pete Smith, Michael Darren, Des Kenneally(Stateless Episode 1 – The Circumstances in Which They Come)

AACTA CEO Damian Trewhella said: “On behalf of the Australian Academy, I congratulate all of the AACTA Industry Award nominees and winners this evening. As the only Australian organisation to honour practitioners across all screen industry sectors, we’re pleased to have showcased the world-class talent within our industry online for the first time through our AACTA ScreenFest website, providing well-deserved recognition far and wide.”

The AACTA Industry Awards presented by Foxtel is still free-to-stream via AACTA ScreenFest until 16 December. Although entirely free, bookings are essential here.

The remainder of this year’s Award winners will be announced at the 2020 AACTA Awards presented by Foxtel Ceremony on Monday 30 November at The Star Sydney. The Ceremony will be available to view on Foxtel Arts, Sunday 6 December at 7.30pm AEDT and via AACTA’s YouTube channel.